v.I, heliopause

v. I, heliopause

Audio CD: $9.99
Download FLAC Album: $7.99
Download MP3 Album: $6.99
This album is also available on heliopause - v. I

Heliopause brings a unique sound to the Soona Songs catalog with their debut album of ambient instrumental music. These layered soundscapes were recorded live in the studio, with the three electric guitarists improvising and responding organically to one another. Fans describe the sound as ethereal, brilliant, mellow, delicate, meditative.

The group's name refers to one of the outer boundaries of our solar system--and the guitar sounds on this album seem to reach out into a dizzying vastness. As the performers interact and experiment, the melodic patterns stray toward chaos but always turn back to a relaxing, hypnotic inner rhythm--giving listeners the feeling that they're standing on the edge of space, looking down into the strangeness of the abyss, but never quite falling in. v.I will make great background music for your next party, and also has the depth and interest to make great solo listening.

Album Track List:
    play download
1. a journey of 23 billion kilometers begins with a single step (get in the spaceship)    
2. orbital mp3
3. jupiter swing-by mp3
4. bow shock and interlude    
5. light tower mp3
6. 7 (quasars colliding)    
7. red shift mp3
8. weightless (she's so)    
9. take that, space coyote! mp3
10. losing signal    

About download formats:

96kHz FLAC is the highest quality format available at our store.
FLAC is a lossless format that is identical in quality to CD.
MP3 is a compressed format that will work in any player. Soona MP3s are encoded at 320kbps.